Snapchat is an app that lets users send messages that disappear after a set amount of time? It also allows users to add friends and view their Snaps. Getting rid of undesired individuals from your Snapchat friend list is a terrific method to keep it clean. We’ll teach you how to accomplish it on your iPhone or Android phone using Snapchat.
When you unfriend a Snapchat buddy, they no longer have access to your private Stories and Charms. If you accept it in your privacy settings, they can still send you Snaps and Chats. They may also see all of your publicly accessible stuff. Go through this article to learn how to delete Snapchat friends.
Remove a Friend on Snapchat
Open the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone to begin the friend removal procedure.
In the Snapchat app, from the bar at the bottom, tap the “Chat” option (a text-bubble icon).
On the “Chat” screen that opens, find the friend you want to delete. Then tap and hold on to their name.
Also, Read More: 10 Must-Have Audio Accessories for the Ultimate Listening Experience
From the menu that opens after tapping and holding on to a friend’s name, select “More.”
From the “More” menu, choose “Remove Friend.”
Snapchat will display a prompt asking you to confirm your choice. In this prompt, tap “Remove” to delete the selected friend from your account.
That’s the end of it. Your deleted buddy will be removed from your friend list.
To take things a step further, you may stop that individual from contacting you on Snapchat by blocking them in your account. They won’t be able to discover or see you on this platform this way.
So this is how you delete a friend on Snapchat. You can also use this method to remove old contacts and keep your account clean. Don’t forget to check out our other articles about using Snapchat for more tips and tricks.
Now you know how to delete Snapchat friends if you need to. It is easy to delete undesired Snapchat friends by following the simple steps provided in this article. Deleting a friend will remove them from your account and stop them from being able to contact you on Snapchat. You can also take things a step further by blocking them in your account. Make sure to check out our other articles about using Snapchat for more tips and tricks.